Thriller - Live Reviews

MusicalsDance & Ballet

Average customer review: 4.0 star rating (3.9 Stars)

Number of reviews: 100

Page:123456789101112131415All

Sort:

5.0 star rating Heather from Hertfordshire, England

THRILLING!

Possibly the best musical I have seen. Highly recommended for all ages - I was dancing in the aisles! I've still got a big smile on my face 24 hours later. You definitely don't have to be a huge Jackson fan to have a great time.

5.0 star rating Lady Marianne Burniston from Folkestone Kent

THRILLER @ LYRIC THEATRE

My two friends and I attended last Saturday the 31st of January’s matinee with a little trepidation as being huge Michael Jackson fans we wondered whether such a show would be able to do justice to Michael’s musical genius, well all three of us were absolutely thrilled with what we heard and saw, it was more than we could have ever hoped for absolutely FANTASTIC! I have to mention in particular the wonderful performance of Ben Foster he was quite simply AMAZING a huge star in our midst!!!! Also I have to make special mention to Denise of Five Star fame and Roger Wright both FABULOUS and an absolute credit to the show! The choreography was BRILLIANT and the dancers SUPERB, the atmosphere was quite simply electrifying and was charged with so much energy something that all the cast exuded and relayed to us the audience! Songs chosen are the epitome of Michael and the enigma that is Michael Jackson it is what he has always tried to get across in his music. Thank you for the memories x

5.0 star rating Liubov Jersay -Jam from Czech Republic, Brno

LOVELY PERFORMANCE!

Thank You for awessome performance!:))) I havent been in Michaels alive performance, unfortunately,,BUT because of YOU guys i got that message of Love and Peace that Michael was trying to convey to all of us! Incredible performance!Beautiful choreography! A lot of passion and Love!!! I was sitting in the first row and filling up of unforgettable emotions! <3 Ohh please can anyone guide me where can i order online hoodie from Thriller Live concert? I did not have a chance to buy it after the concert,,, Please contact me by email BRRAVO-Jam@mail.ru Thank you very much in advance:) Huge Thank you for all incredibly talented artists <3 And special Thank you for David for my favorite Billy Jean and Smooth Criminal and just for being excellent! You made my day! <3 <3<3

5.0 star rating Johanna from Finland

FANTASTIC SHOW

We went to see the show on 23rd February 2011 and must say this was the best show I have ever seen. Especially the dancers were awesome, amazing it´s even possible for human beings to do such tricks. The singers and the band were great and the MJ music itself of course fantastic. Were sitting on the 3rd row and originally thought the seats would be too close to the stage and could not see the whole show properly. But the seats were absoutely fine, we could see clearly the faces and gestures of the dancers and singers, which was fantastic, and still the whole show. My absolute favourite was the black male dancer with plaited hair, thanks for your smile!

5.0 star rating Mary from Ireland

AMAZING!

Went to see the show Sat 3rd April with my 11 year old daughter a huge MJ fan. Absolutely spectacular. High energy, great music, all songs sound the way fans like to hear them - like the original. Could almost believe it was a real Michael Jackson concert. Going back with my husband and two older children soon. Hope this show runs and runs.

5.0 star rating Anonymous from London, UK

THRILLED!

Absolutely amazing show! i bought the tickets as a suprise for my partner and i had never been to the theatre before i so was a little unsure what to expect but loved every single second from beginning to end. In particular sterling williams' performance as the young michael was exceptional, definitely a star in the making! Would highly recommend this show to anyone and everyone! Brilliant!

5.0 star rating Yazmanian Devil from London,

BRILLIANT, WOULD GO AGAIN

I saw this last night. This show is essentially a load of MJ tribute acts. Once you get over that fact, and that one of the main singers is a girl who sometimes sounds like MJ and sometimes just sounds like an amazing female singer, the show is amazing. Full of energy, kept the original choreography (Beat It, Smooth Criminal, Thriller, Billy Jean) and loved the crowd participation at the end too. My personal highlight was Billy Jean and Smooth Criminal, fab performance. I'd definitely see this show again and helps to keep the essence of MJ alive for coming generations.

5.0 star rating Grant Jackson. from Sussex England.

HIGHLY RECCOMENDED

i went to see this show thursday 8/7/10,and thought it was amazing the dancers were brilliant such energy,and they seemed to be enjoying themselves aswell as ensuring the audience had a great time too.the songs and singing was excellent lighting great,if you want to see a show with energy and have a great time i really reccomend this one. a great tribute to Michael Jackson.

5.0 star rating Lesley bartlett from folkestone kent

THRILLER

i loved the thriller live ,i was in ore of the performers what a brilliant cast you have,since michael jackson has been gone,i hope that people will see this production,and keep michael in our hearts forever. i live in folkestone kent and we have seen thriller live 2 times. brilliant. i loved it.i hope you were watching michael.loved it.

5.0 star rating E. Anna from Lake of Constance

MAGNIFICENT SPECTACLE AT AUGUST 29TH - MICHAEL'S BIRTHDAY

I was there at the lyric theatre in the Shaftesbury Avenue, alone and I was maybe a little bit warily. How could it be without the master - MJ. But then I was very happy, it was great and they gave all and celebrated him beautifully. The audience got up from their seats, dancing and singing. It was really worth to see that beautiful show. And the sight in the dress circle was better, than it seemed at the beginning.

5.0 star rating DANNY from MOTHER ENGLAND

WOT A THRILLER

GREAT SHOW, FABULOUS PERFORMANCE FROM ALL THE CAST AND A GREAT LIVE BAND TOO. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A DRAMA ITS NOT FOR YOU. BUT IF YOU WANT REMINDING OF WHY MICHAEL JACKSON IS THE KING OF POP AND WHAT A SHAME HIS TALENTS HAVE BEEN DENIED FROM US OVER RECENT TIMES. TOTALLY ENJOYED IT, WELL WORTH A LOOK, WHETHER A JACKSON FAN OR NOT,. YOU'LL HAVE A GREAT EVENING. THANK YOU.

5.0 star rating Siobhan from UK

THE BEST - SEEN 3 TIMES NOW!

Excellent show. Been to see 3 times now and looking forward to booking again. Box is def the way to go. Kick off yours shoes, stand up and party!!!

5.0 star rating Billy Jean Is My Lover! from Cornwall, UK

SIMPLY AMAZING! I'D GO AND SEE THIS 100TIMES.

Wow! When i turnt up to the Lyric Theatre i expected Thriller Live to be a cheap copy of a few of MJ's songs but i was amazed at it all! The whole theatre was singing along. It was amazing the cast going from the young years of Micheal to his No.1 hits and albums. All the dancers were outstanding and hit all the perfect moves to the songs. I'd honestly go and see this 100 times if i could!! You NEED to book this NOW! You will be crying at some parts,laughing and dancing at others!! B R I L L I A N T !Pure love for this show. <3

5.0 star rating Michelle Crossley and Family from Basingstoke, Hants, England

BRILLIANT!!!!!

We had tickets to see Michael Jackson at the O2 Arena on 18th July :( as we couldn't see the Man himself we decided to see Thriller Live on 25th July. The show was absolutely brilliant !!!! We had a great time, also a few tears. The singing and dancing were first class. I took three of my children aged 12, 14 and 17, they thought it was great too !!!! We are going back a second time on the 8th August. A must see show !!!!

5.0 star rating Unordinary Customer from UK

THE GREATEST FRANCHISE EVER SOLD

I was lucky to visit Thriller Live in the Lyric Theatre more than a month ago, but the impressions are still very vivid in my mind. The show was performed by a team of very skillful, highly professional singers, dancers and artists, who invested their whole soul into the project. Read a full review on: http://unordinarycustomer.wordpress.com/2011/10/30/thriller-live-the-m
usical/

5.0 star rating Anonymous from uk

DEBBIE MULLINS

Brilliant - went in December - going again in March - cannot wait !!

5.0 star rating Lene and Bruno Paulsen from Denmark

AMAZING SHOW

Me and my husband was in the theatre on August 13th 2009. This was a very great experience ever. Everybody on the scene was just amazing - we really had a good night. I will absolutely recommend this to everybody - children and adults . We want to thank you all for giving us this great experience :-). When we come to London again we will absolutely come to your theatre again. In words, we will give you all a big bunch of flowers. Best regards from Bruno and Lene Paulsen, Denmark

5.0 star rating Jackie from Inverness, Scotland

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!

Went to see this show on Sunday 15th Feb, it was fantastic, from start to finish. The performers were outstanding and the stage show was electric. Couldn't stop moving all the way through. Would definitely go and see this show again.

4.5 star rating Luki from london

THRILLER

FANTASTIC!!! Definately for all ages. First half started good but i felt i began to drift towards the end of it. Second half was brilliant, everyone up on there feet dancing, it was nice to be encouraged by the performers as i was itching to dance!!! We were situated at the upper circle front seats which was fine for me and my husband but we found our kids(aged 6,8,9) were perched at the ends of their seats to get a decent view of the stage so i would definately try to opt for the seats below if i go with kids again. Young man called Alex was great, his vocals and dancing were excellent and when he sang 'shes out of my life'( i think thats what its called) it was mesmerising and the Michael Jackson lookalike from Dominican Republic was brilliant too, he added something special to the show.All the singers and performers were unbelievable but the young lady vocalist became a little annoying towards the end with her over the top vocals, its a shame because at the start i liked her voice.

5.0 star rating Jo Sharkey from Bournemouth/Poole

AMAZING!

Have seen this show twice now..and cannot begin to explain the 'good'feel factor I was left with. It was brilliant in every aspect,and would go and see it again and again!

5.0 star rating Jax from Glasgow

AMAZING SHOW!!!!

Went to see this show on Saturday! EXCELLENT, AWESOME, WOULD GO AND SEE IT AGAIN! The cast were brilliant. David Jordan as MJ was pure magic

5.0 star rating Kelly from bedfordshire

AWESOME TRIBUTE TO THE KING!

i went last year and had an absolutely amazing time. all the performers were fantastic both at singing and dancing! whilst no-one can replace the true king of pop, i highly recommend this show to anyone who has a love for his music and wants to have a good time! infact im off to see it again next month!

5.0 star rating Philice from London England

AWSOME!!!!!!!

We went to see the show last night for my wifes birthday and motivated slightly by the arrival of MJ at the O2. We were totally blown away by the show . The live singing is sensational ...the dancing is incredible they have some human dynamos on stage!!!!...especially ...and I hope she forgives me for saying this ...The girl that looks like the "one time at bandcamp" girl from the film American Pie- she was the most incredible dancer I have seen for quite some time ..and I have seen alot!!!!! :). Many thanks to all the cast for a great night out ...we will be back !! :)x

5.0 star rating Jacqui blair from united kingdom

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

i have seeen this show three times and enjoyed it every time even though it was not always the same cast. It is definitely a family show the theatre was a little small for this type of show but the boys an girls gave one hundred percent.I saw this show in Liverpool and the size of the theatre made the show fantastic. I would encourage everyone to see this show you will not be disappointed

5.0 star rating Michael weaver from London

THRILLER

Went and see thriller tonight with the Missus for are anniversary. I got to say it was absolutely great! It got the whole crowd on their feet! Pukka show.

5.0 star rating Serena from Walthamstow

WOW!!

Thriller Live was Amazing...The best Musical I have ever been too...Showing Many of Michael Jackson's Best ever Songs Like Smooth Criminal and Black or white it was a Thriller x I luved it ...I hope to go Many More times to see the show...Michael Jackson was truely amazing...

5.0 star rating Helena from London

AN EXCITING, AMAZING & FANTASTIC NIGHT OUT!

I went to see this show for my birthday on the 4th November and had the most exciting night ever. As soon as the show starts you are singing, dancing and DO NOT want it to end! The cast were excellent, especially Alex and James, their singing was excellent! Also, I didn't get his name, but the person who plays Michael Jackson and dances to Smooth Criminal and Thriller was the best dancing I have ever seen! Also, Ashley is an excellent performer. I would recommend this to anyone, this show will make you feel great and you will not want it to end, the cast really involve you in the show too. This is a MUST SEE for anyone of any age! I will definately be going again! Also, if you want a night out in London after it is in a great location and is within walking distance from bars or clubs so it is a bonus for anyone who enjoys going to London!

5.0 star rating Jenny from London

ABSOLUTLY AMAZING

The show was absolutly great. The songs selection reminds you how great Michael Jackson was. In fact, I had a strong feeling that he was present on this stage tonight. That was worth watching.

5.0 star rating Gail bristow from London, incolnshire

MIND BLOWING !!!

wow ..my 10 year old son begged me to take him to this show ...it was fantastic ...i was in tears for most of it as the king of pop was brought back and was performing to the best xx well done to the cast x

5.0 star rating Lisa from London,

AWESOME

Fantastic show, great cast, especially Cleo. Best I've seen. Would recommend. Dancers fantastic, they all work so.well.together. go see.

5.0 star rating Lady from Nordics

GREAT SHOW

Went to see the show couple of weeks ago and it was great. Scott Maurice, you were super. Talented, sexy, good looking and simply the best. Probably you won't read this but would like to see you again somewhere. Too bad, it most probably won't be possible unless you will be on a tour in Nordics some day. You are lovely!

5.0 star rating Lynn from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

TOP CLASS TRIBUTE TO MJ

As an MJ fan, I expected a musical tribute to Michael and this show delivered it brilliantly in every way. All singers, dancers and musicians were stunning, never missing a beat, note or step. They would have gained Michael's nod and should be proud of their interpretation of Michael's work, which makes theirs and Michael's work resilient. The female singer, who sang as Michael, was amazing. I loved that a woman sang as MJ, adding a new diverse and wonderfully creative dimension. Dirty Diana’s female dancer was on fire and electrified the audience. Clearly the musical had the best choreographers, setting and lighting experts, costume designers and musicians. The lead male dancer was a joy to watch with his incredible agility and enthusiasm. Smooth Criminal was awesome as well. I also loved Michael's old songs as a child, performed authentically. I enjoyed every second and would thoroughly recommend it to all ages. Thank you for keeping Michael's memory alive.

5.0 star rating Nicki Crawford from Saw show in London, UK (from Chessington, Surrey)

THRILLER LIVE FEEDBACK!

Having been with my mum in her 60's a month ago I have booked 4 tickets to take my husband and children aged 12 and 15 tomorrow. It is a very energetic show and we had a brilliant time and came out exhausted. We couldnt take our eyes off the backing dancers because they were all out of this world and as for the singers - well - they were the best. Also the lead lady singer from Five Star back in the 80's may have been Michael himself because she had his moves off to a fine art. If you are in doubt about booking trust me and go ahead and surprise yourself because not only is the music brilliant - having seen Michael at Wembley in the 80's the choreography is very street wise!!!!!

5.0 star rating Katie burton from London,

THRILLER THE MUSICAL

went to see this musical last night and wasn't sure what to expect. IT WAS BRILLIANT, AMAZING, FANTASTIC the cast brought so much energy to the stage and were not reliant on amazing props or scenery!! very very talented cast, the dancing was sensational, I am a mature women who grew up listening to MJ and I personally think they did him proud!!! my mouth and hands ached from smiling and clapping throughout!! Great show, will definately see it again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5.0 star rating JUSTIN CERQUA from UK

THRILLER MUSICAL AT LYRIC THEATER

well, our first musical experience in london and what a show it was. i would like to thank all the cast of the thriller musical for such a memorable night at the lyric theater. it was a night to remember for a life time. from start to finish it full jam packed of classics. WOW, THANKS FOR SUCH A GREAT NIGHT

5.0 star rating Kelly from Glasgow, UK

SIMPLY AMAZING!

Thriller Live is the best show you'll ever watch! I wasn't a big MJ fan before I watched this but now I am! The dancers are so good, almost as good as the king of pop himself! I saw this in February and will be going back to see it again in July!

5.0 star rating Angie from London, uk

UNIQUE IN EVERY WAY

Front row seats, fantastic show, wow the dancers r energetic,. Vocals g8. Mj was supurb. Kids totally enjoyed it. Even want to return. Best show ive seen since dirty dancing. Well done to all the cast. Angie n kids Essex

4.5 star rating Jane Dennis from United Kingdom

FABULOUS NEW YEAR'S EVE

My family and I were fortunate enough to visit the Lyric last night and enjoy the fabulous Thriller Live. The cast had us dancing in and out of our seats. The band were exceptional. Word of advice though, avoid the outer aisles in the stalls, as vision is obstructed somewhat. Having said that the Stalls certainly seemed to be where the atmosphere was best. All in all I would recommend anyone to see Thriller Live, this on New Years Eve , what better way to party the year away. Thanks to all at The Lyric.

5.0 star rating M Rawlinson from London

A REALLY THRILLING SHOW

I went to see Thriller last month, it had me dancing and singing from start to finish. It is a well deserve tribute to the Man. It also remind me how talented and creative he was. Even if you are not a fan or able to dance you just cannot help moving your body/feet to the music. It was one good song after another were sang and it just had me dancing and singing to every song. I left the theatre buzzing and alive. I was still buzzing when I got home so I watch the man himself throughout the night and I can wait to see it again.

5.0 star rating Steven Wright from London

AMAZING SHOW

I really enjoyed Thriller Live.What a great show and I can't wait to go again to see it.It's simply AMAZING.

5.0 star rating Mhhorses USA from Portland Oregon USA

THRILLER LIVE

This was my first time in London and I had to go a play, and this is the one I went too, AMAZING!!!!I didn't want it to end, it was truly like watching MJ himself. The female impersonator sang one of his songs and you could have sworn it was Michael Jackson himself. I hope it will be playing when I return to London in the fall. I will definitely see it again at least once more if not several times ... thank you for making this show happen.. is it in video? with the same actors?

5.0 star rating E. Brown from Belfast

OUTSTANDING!

Definitely the best show in town! Something which needs to be experienced to believe! Outstanding!

5.0 star rating Lady Marianne Burniston from FOLKESTONE KENT

LYRIC THEATRE/THRILLER

(continued) It’s not about whether you are black or white, but that we are all equal and that we can heal the world! I left the theatre on a HUGE high and with a warm glow and definitely want to experience this again, so we will all be back only this time we will have front row seats! Finally to make our evening complete we also had the enormous pleasure of meeting some of the cast Ben, Ashton and Roger who were delightful and so obliging even allowing us to have a photo of us all together as a memento of a truly wonderful evening! Thank you all so MUCH for all involved . Marianne xx

5.0 star rating Lydia from Bavaria, Germany

IT KEEPS MICHAEL ALIVE

I saw Thriller live for the 8th time til now, and I'll see it again. I can really recommend the show, it's an amazing experience. You feel that Michael is truly alive within that show, it keeps his songs and moves unforgotten. It makes me cry, makes me laugh and most important it carries Michaels message to change the world and make it a better place. The performers are doing a great job there. I think that this show can really change something in the people's minds. At least it did in mine.

5.0 star rating Annette Cazabat from Los Angeles, California USA

AWESOME SHOW!

I would recommend the Thriller show for a great night out in London! Balcony seats were nice and they did all of M. Jackson's great hits... cast of great dancers & singers...very entertaining! A+

5.0 star rating Marco meli from firenze, italia

BRAVISSIMI

Spettacolo che riesce a far divertire tutti giovani e meno giovani. Ballerini e cantanti molto bravi e veri professionisti. Veniva voglia di ballare ! E' da vedere e godere !

5.0 star rating Stephanie sasmaz from Maidstone kent UK

AMAZING

OMG!!!! absolutely amazing the singers and dancers were great could never of amagined that a show could be so great without the king of pop there. a must see well done guys

5.0 star rating Lisa Johnson from Scarborough u.k .

DAUGHTERS 14TH BIRTHDAY TREAT

We came to london from scarborough for a 2 day break for my daughters birthday and took her and a friend to see the show last night.And what can I say apart from AMAZING It made our stay ,I have seen many shows in the West End and this is without a doubt the best ,you were all outstanding performers and should be proud ,well done.

5.0 star rating Nora from Berlin, Germany

GREAT SHOW!!

Great show!! Amazing dancers and a wonderful choreography!

5.0 star rating Cheryl from Farnborough, UK

THRILLER

On Sunday, went to see Thriller for the 2nd time and it didnt disappoint. The cast of singers and dancers are fantastic. It is such a great tribute to Michael Jackson and sometimes when watching one of the dancers in particular, it was hard to believe that Michael has passed away. It is a must see show, for that feel good factor. Planning to go back and see it a 3rd time!!

5.0 star rating EILEEN from LONDON, UK

WAS THRILLED BY 'THRILLER' !

went to see this show Sat gone with two friends. wow! we really enjoyed the show throughout. we had front seat tickets, in true MJ fashion had the fedora's, gloves etc and were simply rocking in our chairs. the cast were great, 'Idriss Kargbo' who played little MJ was 'out of this world'! my favourite singers were definately, 'John Moabi, Haydon Eshun and Maria Lawson' they were superb! my friends really liked 'Ben Foster', he was good but i loved the others for their soulful voices. i loved the thriller act. we had a couple of zombies jump down off stage which was fun! then the cast got the crowd going, clapping and dancing. what an atmosphere. the band was superb too! the dancers were great, overall a definately great show, and a fitting tribute to MJ. some nice quaint pubs locally, the 'queens head' was a nice one.

5.0 star rating Chris &cheryl from salisbury england

THILLER GREAT

fantastic show great dancing and singing

5.0 star rating Hannah Rushbrook from Essex

BRILLIANT!

Went to see thriller last night with the family was absolutely amazing! would recommend it to evveryone of all ages! We were in row G with a brilliant view of the stage. I really do not know how the dancers and singers carried on they way they did for such a long time! well worth going to see.

5.0 star rating Julie from Gloucestershire

THRILLER REVIEW - MATINEE SATURDAY, 23RD MAY, 2009

This show is a 5 star PLUS. The music is brilliant, the dancing and choreography is spectacular, even if you are not an MJ fan, you would still love it. Young MJ is a star in the making, female vocalist was terrific also. Suitable for all ages; with a real feel good factor. Would definitely go and see the show again if it toured after the West End. If you loved the 70s & 80s its a must see!!

5.0 star rating Barbara Straughn from England

FABULOUS - JUST FABULOUS

August 29th will be my third time - the cast is superb, the singing and dancing first class. This is a wonderful tribute to 'The King' and I know his brothers were totally blown away by the show. I truly hope this show goes on and on as it should.... as a legacy to Michael. Bless you Adrian Grant for creating such a wonderful show for us to celebrate such genius.

5.0 star rating Anonymous from Warwickshire UK

THRILLER ABSOLUTELY THRILLING

This show is FANTASTIC. Some real talent on stage. Go see it you wont be sorry. Our party consisted all ages between 50 and 10 and we all loved it. Absolutely 5 star.

5.0 star rating Diane from essex

BEST SEATS

looking to book thriller tickets for christmas pressie can anyone tell me best seats to book please

5.0 star rating Leesa from uk

FANTASTIC

Went to see Thriller last night,probably the best show i have ever seen.The dancers were fantastic, especially denzel daniels who stole the show. would definately see it again.

5.0 star rating Sharon and James from Chesterfield

SHARON AND JAMES

We went to see the Matinee on Saturday 16th January 2010. We had seen the show on tour in December and were determined to see it again. We were not disappointed! Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant. We hope to see it again before it finishes.

4.5 star rating Fry from Key Biscayne Fla

MY 9 Y.O. LOVED IT

Unfortunately, Thriller was the first musical my 9 y.o. daughter and I saw in London. 'Unfortunately' I say, as all the shows we saw thereafter paled in comparison for sheer energy & foot stomping fun -- at least as far as my daughter was concerned.

5.0 star rating David from lowestoft suffolk england

FAMILY

had great time at the lyric great show and cast get you to join in.band was excelent and the staff at the theatre very freindly great day out finished off with great show.

4.0 star rating Simon R from London

HIGH POINT: BEAT IT GUITAR SOLO!

HIGH POINT: Beat it guitar solo! LOW POINT: the sound system! Sounds like a home high hifi - no bass. Which takes away from the impact of a great show.

4.5 star rating L.knightley from UK, Norfolk

THRILLER WAS GREAT! PITY ABOUT THE STAFF IN THE THEATRE

I was originally due to see Michael Jackson in August so I needed cheering up. I had previously seen Thriller Live in Norwich and was really impressed so I went with a friend to see it again at the Lyric. The show lived up to my expectations but the evening was spoilt by a nasty, hyperactive little jobsworth who acted more like a prison warder, scuttling up and down the aisles scanning the rows for anybody who might commit the major crime of taking a photograph – even before the show had started! Being constantly under this idiot’s surveillance certainly didn’t contribute to enjoyment of the show. When it was pointed out to him that signs about camera use might be a good idea he just barked “we know.” Obnoxious or what? We couldn’t complain to the manager as he had made himself scarce. My advice, see the show but avoid the Lyric Theatre.

4.5 star rating Henrik from Frederikshavn

WHAT AN EXPERIENCE...!

The whole family (mom, dad, little sister age 10 and bigbrother age 15) had a truely great evening, watching the Thriller Musical. The actors are very skilled, they sing and dance extremely good, the band is great (at first we actually thought it was play-back...), great songs and most of all, a fantastic atmosphere. We can absolutely recommend this show for anybody!

4.0 star rating London visiter from London, UK

THRILLED WITH THRILLER

Had a great time at this show. It had a slow start with some ok Jackson 5 songs, but the music & dancing just got better as the night wore on. The last 45 min of the show was well worth the price of the Leicester Square 1/2 price tickets. If you love Michael Jackson's music and don't expect Michael Jackson to actually show up, you cannot help but love the energy and great tribute of this show. We left happy & smiling and would recommend this show to anyone who is looking for a night of musical entertainment.

4.5 star rating Annonymous from uk

UNFAVOURABLE MEMBER OF STAFF

Myself & my husband went to see this show on friday - We both thoroughly enjoyed it. the actors & dancers were exceptional!! The atmosphere during the show was brilliant and we danced both in & out of our seats for the majority of the evening. The only gripe we have was during the interval when the curtain was closed there was the odd one or two people taking photos of the curtain screen. The female attendant was obviously doing her job in telling them not to take photos, but she mad it well know how annoyed she was by saying for all to hear how annoying it was getting having to tell people not to take photos - she needs to remember that she is paid for her job & if she feels this way maybe a change of career is necessary. Afterall we are paying her wages & a courteous manner would be much appreciated to paying guests!!!!!

5.0 star rating CatieV from London, UK

LOVED IT!

I am not a huge fan of MJ but really enjoyed the show and definitely want to see it again! Brilliant singers and dancers, a truly wonderful evening!

5.0 star rating Helen from UK - London

A TRULY AMAZING SHOW!

What a fantastic Show! I went to see Thriller (Sunday 4th April) and what a truly amazing show this was! I had a brilliant time and would certainly recommend this show to my friends & family! I can't wait to go again on June 29th (my Birthday!) I had such an amazing evening, Thank you.

4.0 star rating Leon from Coventry

THRILLER LIVE

Standing in the freezing cold with numb ears and fingers on the 5th January 2010 I battled the adverse weather conditions and travelled to London to watch ‘Thriller Live’, a tribute to Michael Jackson in with my girlfriend for a birthday treat. Despite the very real prospect that the trains would be cancelled due to snow and that we wouldn’t make the show, as a Jackson fan I was very much looking forward to the performance. Thankfully we arrived in good time and the theatre struck me as small, dingy and old fashioned, however we took our seats on the balcony and were looking forward to the performance. At the beginning of the show, Jacksons ‘vital statistics’ flashed up on the screen, X-Factor styleé. ‘BEST SELLING ARTIST OF ALL TIME’, ‘MOST AWARDED MALE SINGER EVER’ etc etc. adorned the large projection screen. I would be forgiven to believe that I accidentally stepped into ‘Guinness Book of Records: The Musical’. Nonetheless, once the Jackson facts and figures disappeared – the hugely recognisable beat of ‘Billie Jean’ bellowed through the PA and the crowd went crazy. Suddenly my optimism was renewed. Singing the song was a female singer who clearly had done musicals before. Her vocals were affected and ‘over-Americanized’ and it just didn’t sound natural, however then amidst a burst of smoke and sparks a talented vocalist appeared to rescue the song and delivered a confident and accurate display that almost justified Jackson’s vocal abilities. As the show progressed and other Jackson songs were belted out, some more successful than others, I thoroughly enjoyed the performances. Ok, they weren’t as electrifying and compelling as seeing the man himself but I certainly was guilty of tapping my feet along and singing out loud to many of the classic hits. However, the best moment of the show was when a MJ look-alike and dance-alike entered the stage to perform Smooth Criminal with the exact choreograph of the original video. This performer was very convincing and goose bumps started to appear on the back of my neck as for a split second, I believed that it was Jackson on that stage. Overall, I was impressed with the production. Although some of the songs needed work – in general the dancing was slick, the vocals were confidence and most importantly the crowd were enjoying the performance. It was definitely worth braving the cold for this performance.

5.0 star rating Isabel Freitas from Qta.Conde, Portugal

THE MOST WONDERFULL TRIBUTE TO MJ

Went from Portugal to London only to see this Musical. I loved it. For a couple of hours I thought he was alive again. Thank you for the most wonderfull afternoon. You are all great!

5.0 star rating Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

BRILLIANT!!!!!

We had tickets to see Michael Jackson at the O2 Arena on 18th July :( as we couldn't see the Man himself we decided to see Thriller Live on 25th July. The show was absolutely brilliant !!!! We had a great time, also a few tears. The singing and dancing were first class. I took three of my children aged 12, 14 and 17, they thought it was great too !!!! We are going back a second time on the 8th August. A must see show !!!!

4.5 star rating Vicky M from London,

FUN FUN FUN!!

Amazing singers and dancers bringing a really uplifting show for anyone who's a fan of The Jackson 5 and MJ. Had the whole audience up on their feet and makes you realise how much of a Star Michael Jackson really was.

4.5 star rating MM from London

VERY GOOD

The second half was like a new show. It had lots of energy and good fun. Great night out

4.0 star rating Roger, Anita, Elena & Mia Foster from Burton, UK

THRILLER LIVE!! MISS IT; MISS OUT!!

May 2nd; 19.30: Having read some of the reviews we where a little apprehensive. Having now watched the show (birthday present for our 10 year old daughter) it is simply 'fantastic' and one not to miss show. Forget the 'toffee nose, stuck up toffs'reviews who have slated or microscopped this performance. It is not a traditional 'musical', more of a non stop 'concert/dance/celebration' of the 'King of Pop'. Well choregraphed and put together. You want to get up and dance/clap/sing, then do it, dont take it too seriously and you will have a great time. 3 encores, the hits keep coming, the band is excellent and Zoe Birkett rocks and gives 100% throughout, credit to her. The LA guy who plays MJ looks and dances the part. Simple set, but effective. Expect loud music and the off 'whoopee' chant. The theatre was a sell out, only place we managed tickets was via 'seetickets.com', check out the Lyric Theatre seating plan online to select best areas for your money. Enjoy!!

2.5 star rating Angel from London,

THRILLER LIVE

This was a huge disappointment the first half of the show is very amateur with audience participation!!!! weak singer and danceretc, all a mess. Amazingly the Second half was very good if you haven't left before! How can a show be so poor in one half you dont go to a west end show to feel like you are in a pantomine

2.5 star rating Anonymous from Anytown, AT 55555

NO THRILLER MORE OF A SHOCKER

We had great seats in the dress circle at the front, but we did pay a top ticket price for the privlage. We were open minded to the show, having read the reviews.The format seemed fine, but there was no "star of show" to take us on the journey, no one particular performer was able to work the audience, so we were a little subdude for the first half. The male dance were fantastic, but the ladies were not great, timing was a big issue. The second half was bit more lively and we were encouraged to get up from our seats and dance, but not all the audience did.I think if you are big fan of M.J then you will enjoy it, as it's more of a concert, but if want to see a musical with a story don't pick Thriller.

2.0 star rating Anonymous from Brighton

CRUISE SHIP ENTERTAINMENT

What can I say?? Gosh totally dissapointed. If your expecting a blonde bird , a few other average joe's playing M.J and singing like they should be on the local cruise ship then this is your thing! The only good thing is the young boy playing M.J in jackson 5 and the guy who can dance at the end but had another singing for him was the only reason why stayed for 2.5 hours. Not to mention the worst seats totally restricted view and not stated when booking tickets. overall 2 stars and that generous! Sorry.

2.0 star rating Relvid from London,

THRILLER KILLER

Expensive seats for a cheap show with absolutely no story. Probably because the real Michael Jackson story would not have been sanctioned by the rights holders of the songs. Half the cast wouldn't have got past a Vegas audition on looks alone. The set was about as basic as you could get away with - steps each side to a gantry and some video screens, which unlike Ghost did nothing amazing. We saw the band occasionally but I would have liked to have seen them all the time. Lighting only really came to life in the Thriller number. Cramped seats built for small Victorians didn't help. The audience chatted most of the time, clearly not exactly grabbed by the lack of spectacle. Of course, no stage show can compete with the fabulous videos or Jackson himself, if you ever saw him live. However if you just want a song and dance karaoke show of MJ songs you won't be disappointed. Mama Mia, The Jersey Boys, Rock of Ages or Phantom it isn't, there is absolutely no story or even wow effects.

2.5 star rating CC from UK

NOT SUCH A THRILL!

SAW THRILLER AT THE WKD, A FAIRLY GOOD SHOW, THE YOUNG MJ WAS MEMORABLE, ESPECIALLY SOME OF THE LEAD VOCAL SINGERS. THOUGHT THE MJ DANCER/LOOKALIKE AND ANOTHER WAS DEFINATELY MIMING AT ONE POINT, AS WAS CLOSE TO FRONT. THE THRILLER ACT WAS A BIT OF A LET-DOWN UNFORTUNATELY AS OUTFITS AND MASKS WERE SO NOT SCARY, AND AT TIMES IT SEEMED A BIT LIKE 'HIGH SCHL MUSICAL'. WHATS WITH THE HOT DOG STAND, BEACH CLOTHES ETC? A GREAT MOMENT WAS THE SMOOTH CRIMINAL SCENE WHERE THE DANCERS RE-ENACTED THE SLANTED STANCE, WOW THAT WAS GREAT. OVERALL NOT A BAD SHOW! DONT PLAN TO C AGAIN THOUGH.

2.0 star rating Disappointed debbie from england

PLEASE DON'T CALL IT A WEST END SHOW

I booked for 10 of us to see the show...I wanted my family to see a west end show.I have seen a few like We will rock you(queen songs) Mamma mia(abba songs)and more. This was there first west end show for them.I could not believe it when the show started and the cast just song micheal jackson songs one after the other.I felt like i wasn't seeing a west end show but was on a mowtown night.I thought it would be the songs along with the cast talking & acting out how the jacksons started all the way up.I was so disappointed it wasn't what i expected at all. I love micheal jackson songs but sit through song after song was a huge let down..The second half was bettter and the dancing and singing was really good.But please do not call this a show becauce it isn't ..Please make this clear when advertising...I would not want to listen to abba or queen songs all night but it works in the shows..I will make sure next time i am seeing a show when booking for the family...

2.0 star rating Disappointed debbie from england

PLEASE DON'T CALL IT A WEST END SHOW

I booked for 10 of us to see the show...I wanted my family to see a west end show.I have seen a few like We will rock you(queen songs) Mamma mia(abba songs)and more. This was there first west end show for them.I could not believe it when the show started and the cast just song micheal jackson songs one after the other.I felt like i wasn't seeing a west end show but was on a mowtown night.I thought it would be the songs along with the cast talking & acting out how the jacksons started all the way up.I was so disappointed it wasn't what i expected at all. I love micheal jackson songs but sit through song after song was a huge let down..The second half was bettter and the dancing and singing was really good.But please do not call this a show becauce it isn't ..Please make this clear when advertising...I would not want to listen to abba or queen songs all night but it works in the shows..I will make sure next time i am seeing a show when booking for the family...

2.0 star rating Trudi Smith from UK

VERY DISAPPOINTED

What a disappointment. I took my family and friend to the West End (after paying £165) hoping for something spectacular. Basically its people singing and dancing to MJ songs with the cheesiest compare you're likely to come across. Some dancers looked like they couldn't be bothered and regularly went wrong. Things livened up abit when Smooth Criminal came on but it was obvious he wasn't even singing. Stage set was rubbish as was the lighting. It maybe called 'Thriller' but don't even expect the version with ghosts and ghouls. Dancers in street wear going wrong is what you will get. i have to say there was a couple of good singers and dancers but i saw people just as talented performing on the London streets during the day. I can't see it will last long and the ticket prices for a West End show is just wrong considering what you get. I have seen many shows in the past and unfortunately this is towards the bottom of the pile. I just didn't get it?

1.5 star rating Lauren Bines from Hornchurch essex

WASTE OF TIME AND WASTE OF MONEY

The shows was the horrble one i have every been to. the singers were not very good and the dancers was really not putting any effect into the show. i was very dispoint and went out looking forward to seeing a good show. i would not say to anyone go and see it. there alot more better shoews out there and would spend my money on something eles.

1.0 star rating Heidi from England

WHAT AN ABSOLUTE SHAME! WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

I went to the show on Saturday 19th February 2011. I should have saved my money and had more fun staying at home and watching my Michael Jackson DVD's. Ok I was not expecting the show to live up to Michael Jackson's level of performance but come on!!! PLEASE. The show was called Thriller! It was more about Jaskson 5 and when they done 'Thriller' the dancers did not even dress up or couldn't be bothered to dance in sync! After watching 'This is it' and seeing the level of dancing that could have been at the 02 Concert left this show looking p**s poor. I don't see the point in this show??? To sum up the show... Look alikes singing covers with boring dancing. Highlight at a push was Smooth Criminal & Dangerous. Outfits poor. Theatre not very clean, stage small, man behind bar misserable! Don't go!

1.0 star rating Flower from london

RIP OFF

took my nephew to see this show as a birthday present. i have to admit he loved it (he is 11) but from an adults point of view, it was very poor. amature performance. The dancers were obviously tired, uncoordinated. The clothes and props were all very cheap looking. The whole thing was a bit of a shambels really. To top it off they didnt even dress up and zombies to the thriller song!!! We did have cheap seats but even they were quite expensive. our view was restricted and i missed the famous slant! i was not aware our view would be that compromised. but glad i didnt spend anymore money on this low grade rubbish amature prodution.

1.0 star rating Mrs G from Essex

THRILLED - NOT REALLY

This is the most disappointing musical that I have seen. If anyone is expecting it to tell the Micheal jackson story you will also be dissappointed. The costumes are awful, the scenery is non existant apart from some bad graphics and there are a number of unknown x factor hopefuls singing kareoke style to MJ's songs. The audience were desperate to join in and make the experience entertaining but the only reaction to any of the cast came when a MJ impersonator came on the stage and danced whilst miming to a couple of tunes. I certainly would not recommend Thriller to any Michael Jackson fans. The only credit should go to the young boy who played the young MJ with the Jackson 5.

1.0 star rating Paulina from London, UK

MISERY

I cannot recommend this at all, if I say it nicely, it was crap. Some of the people who were performing were good (little boy was brilliant)and obviously music is good but the show itself was so bad, it was a misery watching it. It felt like really cheaply put together, not a high quality West End show. Do not waste your money and time for this as I did...

1.0 star rating Sam Mc from North West London

THRILLER . GENERALLY AWFUL!

Where do i begin! Production value - zero. Stage Costumes - Bring your own. Special effects - ziltch. Lighting - Basic, reused many times. Dancers - Look like they are at a Britain's Got Talent audition, and didn't make quite make it all the way. MJ's - Plural by one too many, 4 MJ's, 1 female, Expect to see three different MJ stages, child, black, white. 3 different men. I know this is a 'tribute show', but come on, they could have at least made an effect, stick a wig, a hat on, and a remotely relevant outfit, and your half way there! I'm sorry but sequences sewn on to a beige suit, with a cheap 'bling' belt does not cut it. Where did the money go? For the price of the tickets especially! We got front row seats, as we were excited to see the outfits up close. I literally could have conjured up something better from my wardrobe. The show is called Thriller, the anticipation is always Thriller, MJ did decide to put on a red suit from escapade, the dancers well what do you think!?

1.0 star rating Juanita from London

THRILLER? I DON'T THINK SO

Like millions of people I love Michael Jackson's music. Thriller the musical should have been a tribute to the most amazing pop star of our generation. Instead the singing was appalling. One member of the cast (he sang the opening song) in particular was dreadful - totally out of pitch and even occasionally seemed to forget his words. At times he lacked energy and seemed bored. As a regular theatre goer, this was honestly the worst production I have ever seen. Members of the cast who spoke between songs spoke with out confidence and conviction. Considering how much it cost to attend I really don't understand why the production team doing invest some more money into the show in order to raise the standard and give the audience as well as Michael Jackson, a production that can really be considered a great tribute to a great man.

1.0 star rating Lila from London

ITS BAD.. !

The entire show was one long never ending song and dance, no story-line just blinding flashing lights and poor M.J imitations by a number of dancers, amongst which, one was miming! It looked like the dancers were allowed to run wild with no direction in random unrelated clothes.. I could sit in an amatuer dance class if that was what I was after, a far cry from a professional production one would expect to see having paid!

What you thought

Seen Thriller - Live? Loved it? Hated it?

Help your fellow London Theatreland visitors by leaving the first review. Everyone will love you for it, we promise!

Write a review now

Next available performances

Fri, Oct 18

-

£35

Sat, Oct 19

-

£35

Sun, Oct 20

£35

Mon, Oct 21

-

-

Tue, Oct 22

-

£35

Wed, Oct 23

-

£35

Thu, Oct 24

-

£35

View all times and dates

Nearby

Venue home

Venue home

location

Location

restaurantsDiningRestaurants
hotels

Hotels

Additional Information

seating chart
SeatingSeating map

Spread the word

Sound good to you? Share this page on social media and let your friends know about Thriller - Live at Lyric Theatre.

Keep up to date

I want email news and updates for events in my area! Read how we protect your data.

Please note: The term Lyric Theatre and/or Thriller - Live as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other trademarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Lyric Theatre and/or Thriller - Live and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Lyric Theatre and/or Thriller - Live and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.